top of page

You Just Got Let Go!!

So I got let go from my Flower delivering job, yesterday. It sux because I was counting on this job to help me pay my bills and stay afloat. And to top it off I have 15 days to find a new residence.

The shop owner says the reason I got let go is because I wasn't available for the holidays and she needs someone there to deliver during the holidays. And my Landlord says he needs his place back for family members.

It's inconvenient when you put yourself out there like that to help people grow their business and help your landlord and in return all you get is some varying degree of unsatisfaction and unappreciation. I wasn't really forewarned about any of these situation, It was a last minute thing. It makes me question the morality of the 2 week notice. Is it even worth it?

In some Cases, probably not, you are better off just doing it right then and there because if they could/can they will most likely do it. and if you have been following my posts you'll understand better the "Tampon Mentality" after reading this.

Lack of consideration and appreciation most definitely has been one of the single handed killers of productivity in business and every day life. It's very difficult to work with people that lack appreciation and consideration, for nothing is ever good enough for them and they will always find an excuse to self sabotage themselves and ultimately (Jump Ship).

Make Adjustments, they'll be required and prepare in advance for these types of situation, they will be encountered frequently because the mentality has been so deeply ingrained in the ecosystem of today that it is virtually becoming an innate trait.

There's a Saying that states " A good Captain always go down with his ship." I would like to personally add my own quotation to that: "A great captain never worries about his ship sinking."

And if you have any questions as to why? It is because A captain knows, innately, how to keep his ship afloat, there's no allowance of sinking. Even more so, recognition of potential risks prior to them happening is what leads to this Mindset, aka (Preparation) lots of it.


Best Regards,


Leo Silva.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 this website supports HLS Services LLC.  Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page